The production of equipment for nuclear power plants is a strategic business area of United Heavy Machinery Plants.

United Heavy Machinery Plants is one of the world's three leading manufacturers (along with Toshiba/Westinghouse and AREVA) of fully packaged primary vessel equipment for nuclear-island-scale nuclear power plants, and of equipment for storing and transporting spent nuclear fuel, and provides investment engineering and servicing for nuclear power plants. United Heavy Machinery Plants has supplied equipment for more than 80 NPP units in Russia, Ukraine, Germany, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Hungary, Finland, India, China, and Iran.

This business line is represented by IZHORSKIYE ZAVODY, ŠKODA JS a.s., and URALHIMMASH.

Izhorskiye Zavody are the only producers of «nuclear island» equipment as a complete package for NPP with water-cooled power reactors (known as VVER) with capacities of 1,000 and 1,200 MW (VVER-1000 and VVER-1200).

IZHORSKIYE ZAVODY

Over the entire history of nuclear power development, Izhorskiye Zavody has manufactured approximately 60 sets of equipment for NPP with VVER-440 and VVER-1000 reactors in Russia, Ukraine, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Finland, India, China, and Iran.

Over the past 10 years, Izhorskiye Zavody has manufactured a complete set of equipment with VVER-1000 nuclear reactors for two units of Tianwan NPP (China), two units of NPP Kudankulam (India), two units of Rostov NPP, and one unit for Bushehr NPP (Iran).

In May of 2011, Izhorskiye Zavody shipped a VVER-1200 reactor vessel for Novovoronezh NPP-2. This was the first VVER-1200 nuclear reactor vessel manufactured for the generation III+ NPP-2006 project. Currently, another two VVER-1200 reactor vessels have been manufactured for Novovoronezh NPP-2 and Leningrad NPP-2.

Izhorskiye Zavody employs the ISO 9001:2008 quality management system certified by Bureau Veritas and GosStandard of Russia. Its manufacture of nuclear power plant equipment has been licensed by Russia's Federal Service for Environmental, Technological and Nuclear Oversight, the Chief Directorate of Oversight for Quality, Inspection, and Quarantine of the People's Republic of China, and others. It also has a certificate of conformity to the ASME Code (Section VIII, subsections 1 and 2, certification mark "U").

Testing and research of materials and materials-science support of product manufacturing is conducted by the Scientific Research Center of TK OMZ-Izhora (www.izlab.ru), which is accredited by the Federal Agency for Technical Regulation and Metrology based on its technical competence and independence, and which has the appropriate licenses from the Federal Service for Environmental, Technological and Nuclear Oversight.

ŠKODA JS a.s.

ŠKODA JS has implemented nuclear power programs since 1956. The first gas-cooled heavy-water reactor with a 150 MW capacity was supplied to Bohunice NPP (Slovakia). Its first VVER-440 reactor was manufactured in 1980, and its first VVER-1000 reactor was manufactured in 1989. In 2004, United Heavy Machinery Plants became the owner of the company, and now guarantees ŠKODA JS long-term development of its key activity – nuclear power.

ŠKODA JS a.s. has so far manufactured 21 VVER-440 reactor systems and 3 VVER-1000 reactors systems The delivery sets included a reactor vessel, internals, control-rod drives, and the other key components of the reactor.

One of the main modern projects of ŠKODA JS a.s. is the project for updating the management and control system of Dukovany NPP (Czech Republic). At a cost of several billion Czech koruna, this is the largest Czech nuclear power project of this decade. As the general supplier, ŠKODA JS a.s. will gradually replace the obsolete control system with a modern digital control system by 2015.

In June of 2009, a contract was concluded between Škoda JS a.s. and Slovenské elektrárne a.s. for the completion of the nuclear portion of the 3rd and 4th units of Mochovce NPP. Škoda JS a.s. is one of five main contractors for this project. It will supply the primary circuit, the process transport portion, internal connection pipelines, and intermediate cooling systems.

In 2009, ŠKODA JS became the leader of the international consortium MIR.1200, which is taking part in the tender for completing construction of the 3rd and 4th units of Temelin NPP.

Its second most important program is the production of control rod drive mechanisms to manage the output of VVER reactors. Though ŠKODA JS mainly supplies this equipment together with a modern control system to an extensive Ukrainian market, Czech, Slovak and Hungarian nuclear power plants are also in need of similar equipment. Of no less importance is its production of components for western-designed PWR and BWR reactors.

The third group of projects, which provides the company with a significant percentage of its revenue, is the production of casks for transporting and storing spent nuclear fuel. In collaboration with a foreign partner, ŠKODA JS a.s. supplies containers to the company ČEZ a.s., as well as to the western European market, Bulgaria, and Lithuania. It has produced almost 400 such containers.

ŠKODA JS a.s. holds the following licenses and certificates:

ISO 9001:2000/UKAS, ISO 14001:2004, OHSAS 18001:2007, ASME III-N, ASME III- NPT, ASME III – NS, AD-2000 Merkblatt HP0, EN ISO 3834-2, Standard KTA 1401, CEFRI No. 684E, and others.

URALHIMMASH

Uralhimmash began producing equipment for nuclear power facilities in the 1950s. In the late 1960s, the plant provided metal structures for the construction of the following Russian nuclear power plants: Leningrad NPP, Kursk NPP, and Smolensk NPP. In the 1980s, the plant supplied metal structures for the reactor of the Ignalina NPP (Lithuania).

The plant was directly involved in the construction of the first BN-600 fast reactor at Beloyarsk NPP. In 2008-2009, it manufactured and supplied the following for Beloyarsk NPP-2: support ring for the BN-800 reactor, support pillar, ion chamber block assembly, paneling of transfer drum rooms, mounted protection, as well as sodium vessels with volumes of 100 m3 и 10 m3 and emergency discharge vessels with volumes of 100 m3. Uralhimmash also has experience manufacturing heat exchange equipment for Rostov NPP and Novovoronezh NPP-2.

In 2003, Uralhimmash mastered the production of packaged transport containers for storing and transporting spent nuclear fuel.

Uralhimmash holds licenses issued by Russia's Federal Service for Environmental, Technological and Nuclear Oversight permitting the following:

  • Construction of equipment for a nuclear facility (UO-11-1-1-1830)
  • Manufacture of equipment for structures, complexes, and plants containing nuclear materials intended for the production, processing, or transportation of nuclear fuel and nuclear materials (UO-12-115-1266)
  • Manufacture of packaged transport kits for spent nuclear fuel (GN-12-115-1752)

Official website: ekb.ru

Стратегическим бизнес-направлением объединенных машиностроительных заводов является производство оборудования для атомных электрических станций.

Объединенные машиностроительные заводы являются одним из трех (наряду с Toshiba/Westinghouse и AREVA) ведущих мировых производителей основного корпусного оборудования для атомных энергетических установок в объеме «ядерного острова»  в полной комплектации и оборудования для хранения  и транспортировки отработанного ядерного топлива, а также инвестиционного инжиниринга и сервиса для АЭС. Объединенные машиностроительные заводы поставили оборудование более чем для 80 блоков АЭС в России, Украине, Германии, Болгарии, Чехии, Словакии, Венгрии, Финляндии, Индии, Китае, Иране.

В состав бизнес-направления входят: ПАО «ИЖОРСКИЕ ЗАВОДЫ», ŠKODA JS a.s., ОАО «УРАЛХИММАШ».

Ижорские заводы являются единственным в России и странах СНГ производителем оборудования «ядерного острова» в полной комплектации для АЭС с водо-водяными энергетическими реакторами (ВВЭР) мощностью 1000 и 1200 МВт (ВВЭР-1000 и ВВЭР-1200).

ПАО «ИЖОРСКИЕ ЗАВОДЫ»

За период развития атомной энергетики Ижорскими заводами было изготовлено около 60 комплектов оборудования для АЭС с реакторами ВВЭР-440 и ВВЭР-100 в России. Украине, Болгарии, Чехии, Словакии, Финляндии, Индии, Китае, Иране.

В последние 10 лет Ижорские заводы изготовили комплектное оборудование с ядерными реакторами ВВЭР-1000 для двух блоков АЭС Taiwan (Китай), для двух блоков АЭС Kudankulam (Индия), для двух блоков Ростовской АЭС и одного блока для АЭС Bushehr (Иран).

В мае 2011 года Ижорские заводы отгрузили корпус реактора ВВЭР-1200 для Нововоронежской АЭС-2. Это первый корпус атомного реактора ВВЭР-1200, изготовленного по проекту  АЭС-2006 поколения III+. К настоящему моменту изготовлены еще два корпуса реактора ВВЭР-1200  для Нововоронежской АЭС-2 и Ленинградской АЭС-2.

На Ижорских заводах действует система менеджмента качества ISO 9001:2008, сертифицированная Bureau Veritas и Госстандартом России. Производство оборудования для АЭС лицензировано Федеральной службой по экологическому, технологическому и атомному надзору, Главным Управлением по надзору за качеством, инспектированию и карантину Китайской Народной Республики и др. Имеется сертификат соответствия требованиям Кода ASME (Секция VIII, разделы 1 и 2, клеймо «U»).

Испытания и исследования материалов, материаловедческое сопровождение изготовления продукции осуществляется Научно-исследовательским центром (НИЦ) ТК «ОМЗ-Ижора») (www.omz-izlab.ru), аккредитованным Федеральным агентством по техническому регулированию и метрологии на техническую компетентность и независимость и имеющим соответствующие лицензии Федеральной службы по экологическому, технологическому и атомному надзору.

ŠKODA JS a.s.

С 1956 года на предприятии ŠKODA JS начинается реализация программ в области атомной энергетики. Первый газоохлаждаемый реактор на тяжелой воде мощностью 150 МВт был поставлен на АЭС Bohunice (Словакия). В 1980 году был изготовлен первый реактор типа ВВЭР-440, а в 1989 году – реактор типа ВВЭР-1000. В 2004 году владельцем компании стала российская компания – Объединенные машиностроительные заводы, которая гарантирует ŠKODA JS перспективное развитие ключевой области деятельности  - атомной энергетики.

До настоящего времени компания  ŠKODA JS a.s. изготовила 21 реакторную установку ВВЭР-440 и 3 реакторные установки ВВЭР-1000. Комплект поставки включал корпус реактора, внутренние части, приводы управляющих стержней и остальные главные компоненты реактора.

К главным современным проектам компании ŠKODA JS a.s. относится проект обновления системы контроля и управления АЭС Dukovany (Чехия). Проект стоимостью несколько миллиардов чешских крон является самым крупным чешским проектом в области атомной энергетики текущего десятилетия. Компания Š KODA JS a.s. в роли генерального поставщика постепенно до 2015 года заменит устаревшую систему управления на современную цифровую.

В июне 2009 года был подписан кон тракт между предприятиями Skoda JS a.s. и Slovenské elektrárne, a.s. на достройку ядерной части 3-его и 4-ого блоков АЭС Mochovce. Skod a JS a.s. является одним из пяти главных подрядчиков для этого проекта. Предметом поставки системы является первый контур, транспортно-технологическая часть, внутренние соединительные трубопроводы и промежуточные системы охлаждения.

В 2009 году ŠKODA JS  стала лидером международного Консорциума MIR.1200, который принимает участие в тендере на реализацию достройки 3 и 4 блоков АЭС Temelin.

Второй важной программой является производство приводов органов регулирования для управления мощностью реакторов типа ВВЭР. Это оборудование, вместе с современной системой управления, ŠKODA JS поставляет, главным образом, на обширный украинский рынок, однако в аналогичном оборудовании нуждаются и чешские, словацкие и венгерские атомные электростанции. Не менее важным является и производство компонентов для реакторов западного дизайна PWR и BWR.

Третьей группой, которая обеспечивает значительную долю выручки компании, является производство контейнеров для транспортировки и хранения отработанного ядерного топлива. В сотрудничестве с зарубежным партнером ŠKODA JS a.s. поставляет контейнеры компании ČEZ a.s., а также на рынок Западной Европы, в Болгарию и Литву. Kоличество выпущенных контейнеров почти 400.

ŠKODA JS  a.s. обладает следующими лицензиями и сертификатами:

ISO 9001:2000/UKAS, ISO 14001:2004, OHSAS 18001:2007, ASME III-N, ASME III- NPT, ASME III – NS, AD-2000 Merkblatt HP0, EN ISO 3834-2, Standard KTA 1401, CEFRI № 684E и др.

ОАО «УРАЛХИММАШ»

Выпускать оборудование для предприятий атомной энергетики ОАО «Уралхиммаш» начало еще в 1950-х годах прошлого века. В конце 1960-х годов завод обеспечивал металлоконструкциями  строящиеся в стране атомные электростанции: Ленинградскую АЭС, Курскую АЭС и Смоленскую АЭС. В 980-х годах завод поставляет металлоконструкции для реактора АЭС Ignalina (Литва).

Завод принимал непосредственное участие в строительстве первого реактора на быстрых нейтронах БН-600 на Белоярской АЭС. В 2008-2009 годах для Белоярской АЭС-2 были изготовлены и поставлены: опорное кольцо реактора БН-800, опорная колонна, узел блока ионизационных камер, облицовка помещений перегрузочного барабана, навесная защита, а также сосуды для натрия объемом 100 м3  и 10 м3 и сосуды аварийного сброса объемом 100 м3. Также ОАО «Уралхиммаш» имеет опыт изготовления теплообменного оборудования для Ростовской АЭС и Нововоронежской АЭС-2.

В 2003 году ОАО «Уралхиммаш» освоил выпуск транспортно-упаковочных контейнеров для хранения и транспортировки отработанного ядерного топлива.

ОАО «Уралхиммаш» имеет лицензии, выданные Федеральной службой по экологическому, технологическому и атомному надзору (ФСЭТАН):

  • На конструирование оборудования для ядерной установки (УО-11-1-1-1830)
  • На изготовление оборудования для сооружений, комплексов, установок с ядерными материалами, предназначенных для производства, переработки, транспортирования ядерного топлива и ядерных материалов (УО-12-115-1266)
  • На изготовление транспортных упаковочных комплектов для отработанного ядерного топлива (ГН-12-115-1752)

Официальный сайт: ekb.ru