United Heavy Machinery Plants is one of the world's leading manufacturers (along with JAPAN STEEL WORKS, CHINA FIRST HEAVY INDUSTRIES and CHINA ERZHONG) of large and extra-large items made from special steels that are used for traditional power and nuclear power, metallurgical and petrochemical machine-building, as well as special-purpose items.

The important competitive advantages of United Heavy Machinery Plants include its own metallurgical complex, its diversity of various-weight and various-dimensioned products made from a wide range of special steels, and the convenient geographic distribution of its production capacities.

This business line is represented by OMZ-SPECIAL STEELS, OMZ-FOUNDRY, and URAL METALLURGICAL PLANT.

OMZ-SPECIAL STEELS

OMZ-Special Steels is the largest Russian manufacturer of semifinished metallurgical products made from special steel used for nuclear power, petrochemical machine-building, and other branches of industry.

The backbone of OMZ-Special Steels' production capacities is its unique, superpowerful latest-generation steelmaking complex DSP-120 with a capacity of more than 250 thousand tons per year.

The high quality of its steel is guaranteed by the employment of secondary refinement in purification and vacuum units, as well as by the use of electroslag- and vacuum-arc remelting.

Pieces are forged on four hydraulic presses, including on one of Europe's largest automated forging plants with a force of 12,000 tf.

Metallurgical pieces are manufactured in accordance with GOST standards, OST standards, technical specifications, the standards of JIS, ASTM, NFA, BS, and DIN, and other specifications and technical requirements of the customer. Its quality management system meets the requirements of the ISO 9001:2008 standard.

OMZ-Special Steels possesses certificates to manufacture products for the following classification societies: Lloyd’s Register of Shipping (UK), Bureau Veritas (France), Det Norske Veritas (Norway), American Bureau of Shipping (USA), Germanischer Lloyd (Germany), Registro Italiano Navale (Italy), the Russian Maritime Registry of Shipping, and the Russian Riverine Registry.

OMZ-FOUNDRY

OMZ Foundry is the leading Russian manufacturer of castings for the ship-building, general machine-building, power plant engineering, mining, metallurgical, petrochemical, and other branches of industry.

The company performs the complete steel casting cycle, from engineering to finish-machining, and includes mold-making, steel-melting, and shape-casting, a thermal treatment and finishing shop, as well as a machining section.

The company's electric steel-melting shop is equipped with one 25-ton capacity electric arc furnace and two 12-ton capacity electric arc furnaces. In cooperation with OMZ-Spetsstal, melted steel that has underwent secondary treatment is used to produce unique, large-sized castings with masses of up to 170 tons. The molding and frame sections are equipped with state-of-the-art mixers from Omega Foundry Machinery, Wöhl, and FTL that all operate based on the Alphaset process. The mold-making section employs a 5-coordinate milling machine with a CNC CAD/CAM system.

The technical capabilities of OMZ-Foundry enable the production of castings weighing from 150 kg to 170 tons with maximum dimensions of 4,000 mm in height, 6,300 mm in width (diameter), and up to 12,000 mm in length, with a production volume of 25 thousand tons per year.

The company's quality management system is certified for ISO 9001:2008, and has also received certificates of conformity for the following classification societies: Lloyd’s Register (UK), Det Norske Veritas (Norway), IQNet (Spain), the Russian Maritime Registry of Shipping, and the Russian Riverine Registry.

URAL METALLURGICAL PLANT

Ural Metallurgical Plant was created as a result of restructuring of Uralhimmash based on its casting, press-forging, mold-making, and mechanical shops.

Today, Ural Metallurgical Plant possesses state-of-the-art technologies that provide for individually tailored and small-lot production of forgings and castings.

The plant's casting shop utilizes more than 60 grades of steel to produce such complex castings as vacuum filter drums, binding bands, rings, parts for thrust and journal stations for large-sized rotary furnaces, gear casings, blades, props, and many others weighing from 1 ton to 10 tons.

Ural Metallurgical Plant has the technical capabilities to manufacture group I-V forgings made from carbonaceous, alloyed and stainless steel grades with the following parameters:

  • Forgings: single-diameter and multi-diameter rolls, Dmax = 720 mm, L = 5,500 mm, weight – up to 6 t
  • Forgings: plates, Bmax = 1,000 mm, Hmin = 120 mm, L = 5,500 mm, weight – up to 5.5 t
  • Forgings: discs, pierced discs, Dmax = 1,500 mm, Hmin = 140 mm, weight – up to 5 t
  • Forgings: rolled rings, Dmax = 2,200 mm, Hmin = 150 mm, weight – up to 5 t

Официальный сайт: www.uralmz.ru

Объединенные машиностроительные заводы – один из ведущих мировых производителей (наряду с JAPAN STEEL WORKS, CHINA FIRST HEAVY INDUSTRIES и CHINA ERZHONG) крупных и сверхкрупных изделий из специальных сталей для традиционной и атомной энергетики, металлургического и нефтехимического машиностроения, а также специальных целей.

Наличие собственного металлургического комплекса, диверсифицированного по весогабаритным характеристикам изделий из специальных сталей широкой номенклатуры и географическому расположению производственных мощностей, является важным конкурентным преимуществом Объединенных машиностроительных заводов.

В состав бизнес-направления входят: ООО «ОМЗ-СПЕЦСТАЛЬ», ООО «ОМЗ-ЛИТЕЙНОЕ ПРОИЗВОДСТВО» и ООО «УРАЛЬСКИЙ МЕТАЛЛУРГИЧЕСКИЙ ЗАВОД».

ООО «ОМЗ-СПЕЦСТАЛЬ»

ОМЗ-Спецсталь является крупнейшим российским производителем металлургических заготовок из специальных сталей для атомного, энергетического нефтехимического машиностроения и других отраслей промышленности.

Основу комплекса производственных мощностей ОМЗ-Спецсталь составляет уникальный сверхмощный сталеплавильный комплекс последнего поколения ДСП-120 производительностью более 250 тыс. т в год.

Качество стали гарантировано применением внепечной обработки в установках рафинирования и вакуумирования, а также использованием электрошлакового и вакуумно-дугового переплава.

Ковка заготовок производится на четырех гидравлических прессах, в том числе на одном из крупнейших в Европе автоматизированном ковочном комплексе усилием 12000 тс.

Металлургические заготовки производятся по ГОСТу, ОСТу, ТУ, стандартам JIS, ASTM, NFA, BS, DIN, а также по спецификациям и техническим требованиям заказчиков. Система менеджмента качества соответствует требованиям стандарта ISO 9001:2008.

ОМЗ-Спецсталь имеет сертификаты на производство продукции по следующих классификационных обществ: Lloyd’s Register of Shipping (Великобритания), Bureau Veritas (Франция), Det Norske Veritas (Норвегия), American Bureau of Shipping (США), Germanischer Lloyd (Германия), Registro Italiano Navale (Италия), Российского Морского Регистра Судоходства, Российского Речного Регистра.

ООО «ОМЗ-ЛИТЕЙНОЕ ПРОИЗВОДСТВО»

ОМЗ-Литейное производство – ведущий российский производитель отливок для судостроения, общего машиностроения, энергомашиностроения, горнодобывающей, металлургической, нефтехимической и других отраслей промышленности.

Компания осуществляет полный цикл изготовления стального литья от инжиниринга до финишной обработки  и включает в себя модельное, сталеплавильное и фасонно-литейное производства, цех термической обработки и финишных операций, а также участок механической обработки.

Электросталеплавильный цех компании оснащен электродуговой печью емкостью 25 тонн и двумя электродуговыми печами емкостью 12 тонн. Для производства уникальных крупных отливок массой до 170 тонн в кооперации с ОМЗ-Спецсталь используется жидкая сталь, прошедшая внепечную обработку. Формовочный и стержневой участок оборудованы современными смесителями Omega Foundry Machinery, Wöhl, FTL, работающими согласно AplHaset процессу. На модельном участке задействованы два 5-координатных фрезерных станка с ЧПУ системы CAD/CAM.

Технологические возможности ОМЗ-Литейное производство позволяют изготавливать отливки весом от 150 кг до 170 тонн с максимальными габаритными размерами по высоте до 4000 мм, ширине (диаметру) – до 6300 мм, длине – до 12000 мм в объеме до 25 тыс. тонн в год.

Система менеджмента качества компании аттестована по ISO 9001:2008, а также получены сертификаты соответствия следующих классификационных обществ: Lloyd’s Register (Великобритания), Det Norske Veritas (Норвегия), IQNet (Испания), Российского Морского Регистра Судоходства и Российского Речного Регистра.

ООО «УРАЛЬСКИЙ МЕТАЛЛУРГИЧЕСКИЙ ЗАВОД»

ООО «Уральский металлургический завод» - предприятие, созданное в результате структурной перестройки ОАО «Уралхиммаш» на базе литейного, кузнечно-прессового, модельного и механического цехов.

На сегодняшний день ООО «Уральский металлургический завод» обладает современными технологиями, обеспечивающими индивидуальное и мелкосерийное производство поковок и литья.

В литейном цехе  предприятия выпускаются из более чем 60 марок стали такие сложные отливки, как  барабаны к вакуум-фильтрам, бандажи, венцы, детали опорно-упорных станций для крупногабаритных вращающихся печей, корпуса редукторов, лопасти, винты и многое другое развесом от 1 тонны до 10 тонн.

Уральский металлургический завод имеет технологические возможности по изготовлению поковок I-V группы из углеродистых, легированных и нержавеющих марок стали со следующими параметрами:

  • Поковки типа валов гладких и ступенчатых, Dmax = 720 мм, L = 5500 мм, масса – до 6 т
  • Поковки типа пластин, Bmax = 1000 мм, Hmin = 120 мм, L = 5500 мм, масса – до 5,5 т
  • Поковки типа дисков, дисков с отверстиями, Dmax = 1500 мм, Hmin = 140 мм, масса – до 5 т
  • Поковки типа раскатных колец, Dmax = 2200 мм, Hmin = 150 мм, масса – до 5 т

Официальный сайт: www.uralmz.ru